Buying Handmade.

Along with sewing for myself, I decided it was time to treat myself to few somethings. Not only did I get to support some great bloggers and handmade in general, I got some pretty awesome items.
Tucked In Card.
Those items include a beautiful, simplistic note card from Mindee Photographee (shop and blog)—which is so pretty I doubt I’ll have the nerve to ever write in. It may just reside on my inspiration wire for a little while. You should definitely check out her shop, she takes amazing photos.
Handmade lovely.
As a brunette, I may be considered a traitor for picking out a blonde doll from Threaded Basil (shop and blog) but I fell in love with her cute yellow dress and her beret. I also realize she is probably intended for a little girl but, hey, I’m still a kid at heart. I can’t decide whether or not to call her Cecile or Francoise.
Button Necklace.
And the third item was a super sweet button necklace from Field Wonderful (shop and blog) aptly named First Snowfall. I’m not really a big wearer of necklaces unless I *really* love them. Usually I just wear big earrings. But Allison really sold this item, placing it on the rocks all pretty like—definitely caught my eye. And I’m happy to say it looks even prettier on a human neck.
Crocheted Rock
When I was carrying the package in from the mailbox, I figured there was either an extra something in the envelope or those buttons were heavy. Luckily it was the former. I opened it to find one of Allison’s crochet covered rocks! It’s so beautiful.

I’m super happy with all of my purchases. And I can’t recommend enough checking out their shops or blogs!

6 Responses to “Buying Handmade.”


  1. 1 Teresa January 7, 2010 at 11:05 am

    awesome handmades! and your pillow is lovely!

  2. 2 Allison January 7, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    Thanks for the sweet mention, Liesl! I’m glad you like the necklace.

    I love that Threaded Basil doll!

  3. 3 sarah January 8, 2010 at 9:40 pm

    Thanks for the shout out. I love the picture of the doll – and the possible names.

    That necklace is great! I have a million Etsy items I wish I could splurge on…

  4. 4 Mindee A. January 13, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    I feel all shy and dorky now! However, I did want to say thank you!! I truly feel honored.

    All of the stuff is just beautiful. You have a good eye!


  1. 1 300th Post Giveaway Results. « Liesl Made Trackback on January 23, 2010 at 12:07 pm
  2. 2 Threaded Basil Giveaway! « Liesl Made Trackback on September 26, 2010 at 1:59 pm

Leave a comment




About



A lifestyle blog for the sewing and knitting projects, photography, homemaking adventures, gardening, inspirations and other ramblings of a 20-something artist. (more...)


Goodreads


Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Unless otherwise noted, all images and words are copyrighted to the author of this blog. Feel free to use content and images but be sure to link back here! Questions? Contact me.