Weekly Finds

It’s been a long time since I’ve done a weekly finds post, hasn’t it?


Fiona Apple | Metric | Grace Potter & the Nocturnals
I’m very excited that three artists/groups I like have new music out or coming out soon. Can’t wait to check them out.

I’m currently reading Radical Homemakers and it reminded me of this article I saw a little while ago.


Fat Quarter Sewing Bag | Emily’s Memory Game | Patchwork Sewing Kit
Northern Lights Cape | Duck Quilt | Herringbone
A handful of crafty and DIY projects. I’m hoping seeing all of these will encourage me to make something. (This sewing rut I’m in is rough.)

Have you ever heard of SproutRobot? I just spotted it. I suppose there are a bunch of gardening apps out there but this one looks cute. You can just type in your zip code to see a basic calendar of when to plant. But if you like what you see, you can subscribe and they’ll send you seeds and more detailed info on planting and growing.

Want to see more of what I’ve been finding? Check out my pinterest!

Have a happy Friday.

5 Responses to “Weekly Finds”


  1. 1 Lori June 15, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    I have Radical Homemakers on my to-read list…..

    And Sprout robot is such a great idea!

  2. 2 tammie June 17, 2012 at 6:07 pm

    i am SOOOOO excited about the did you know that nor has the whole album streaming?

    http://www.npr.org/2012/06/10/154422085/first-listen-fiona-apple-the-idler-wheel

  3. 3 tammie June 17, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    ok auto correct totally botched my comment but i think you get my drift. ;) i love fiona!

  4. 4 lostdododesigns June 19, 2012 at 6:34 pm

    I love grace potter and the nocturnals! I got to see them perform once and they blew me away.

    • 5 Liesl June 21, 2012 at 10:20 am

      I’m jealous! I bet it really was great. I’ve turned my Mother into a fan so that means I can blast their CDs when we are cleaning and working around the house because we both enjoy the music.


Leave a comment




About



A lifestyle blog for the sewing and knitting projects, photography, homemaking adventures, gardening, inspirations and other ramblings of a 20-something artist. (more...)


Goodreads


Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Unless otherwise noted, all images and words are copyrighted to the author of this blog. Feel free to use content and images but be sure to link back here! Questions? Contact me.