Dream Gifting.


Sources:
1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

We decided a while ago that we aren’t doing any gifts this year among each other. Nobody can really afford it and worrying about money isn’t stress we want to create for each other. Instead we opted for just a few stocking stuffers. My brother and I cheated though and bought my Dad a used iPod since he’s been dreaming of one for a long time. It’s a joint Christmas/Birthday gift. Anyway, if I had a bazillion dollars, above are some of handmade gifts I’d love to give to friends and family.

3 Responses to “Dream Gifting.”


  1. 1 tammie December 18, 2011 at 10:02 am

    my husband and i decided not to give gifts to one another this year as well. we have tons of stuff for the kids but didnt want the added expense or stress of shopping for each other. we’re working on rebuilding our savings account and the idea of cutting into that to buy gifts that, lets be honest, arent really needed, just seemed silly. i think its made a big impact on my stress level this year, not having to buy for another adult.

    i love your wishlist nonetheless. expecially the bags. im finding myself drawn to bags lately.

  2. 2 Jacquie December 18, 2011 at 3:27 pm

    Thanks for including my hair pins Liesl!
    Have a wonderful Christmas!

  3. 3 Annie December 18, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    I feel so honored that you included my ear warmer! fyi- I’m planning to give away a few in January (because I have way too much fun making them and they whip up way too quick) so be sure to check my blog after the New Year :)

    Thank you so much again! Merry Christmas!


Leave a comment




About



A lifestyle blog for the sewing and knitting projects, photography, homemaking adventures, gardening, inspirations and other ramblings of a 20-something artist. (more...)


Goodreads


Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Unless otherwise noted, all images and words are copyrighted to the author of this blog. Feel free to use content and images but be sure to link back here! Questions? Contact me.