Weekly Finds.

Crispy Sweet & Sour Tofu
As well as this, I also made this tofu recipe on Monday. It was loved by vegans and omnivores alike. My Mom loved the sauce so much she wants to try it with chicken.
Vegan Cheesecake.
And I made some vegan cheesecake via this recipe. Also loved by everyone in the house.
Books.
I borrowed a few craft books from the library.
Cleared Garden.
Apart from a few kale plants (waiting for the first frost), the morning glory and a couple cana lilies, the garden has been cleared out.

I have a bag of scraps in similar colors to hopefully (someday!) make an improv quilt. (Like this one.)

Another dream is to make a big knit blanket like this.

Speaking of blankets. One like this is clever. And soft and cozy, I bet.

This little wallet is way too pretty!

Work of Art has started up again. We are all pretty psyched about it here. It’s like Project Runway but for artists.

What have you been finding/enjoying/doing this week?

1 Response to “Weekly Finds.”


  1. 1 sarah October 17, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    I love checking books out from the library. I always take home big stacks of cookbooks. This week I have been enjoying my new coat and warm slippers. But I’m still drinking iced coffee. :)


Leave a comment




About



A lifestyle blog for the sewing and knitting projects, photography, homemaking adventures, gardening, inspirations and other ramblings of a 20-something artist. (more...)


Goodreads


Follow on Bloglovin

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Unless otherwise noted, all images and words are copyrighted to the author of this blog. Feel free to use content and images but be sure to link back here! Questions? Contact me.